10th Percentage Calculator CBSE Result 2024 (Top 5 Subjects Rule)

Students are very confused in calculating 10th CBSE Board Result Percentage, hence we have developed 10th Percentage Calculator CBSE 2024 as per Top 5 Subjects Rule

The “best 5 subjects” rule means that, out of the 6 subjects you took in your 10th and 12th classes, only the top 5 subjects with the highest marks will be used to calculate your percentage.

The subject with the lowest marks among the 6 won’t be included in the percentage calculation. So, your percentage is based on your performance in the 5 subjects where you did the best.

Check Your CBSE Class 10 Result CGPA Using the Following Calculator

10th Percentage Calculator

Enter a valid score (0-100)
Enter a valid score (0-100)
Enter a valid score (0-100)
Enter a valid score (0-100)
Enter a valid score (0-100)
Enter a valid score (0-100)

About 10th Percentage Calculator CBSE 2024

NotesChahiye.Com has created this CBSE 10th Percentage Calculator because student often struggle in finding their final percentage as CBSE do not show percent in score card.

According to Top 5 Subject Rules the calculator provide calculation as per subject marks input. Here is the step by step on how is this rule implemented:

Students has 2 fixed subject marks in calculation: English and Second Language

Rest 4 subject marks are use for selecting top scoring subjects. You can find through descending order of the marks.

Once you get 3 scoring subjects, you have to now calculate marks of two mandatory and 3 scoring to find percentage.

For Example, you scored as follow:

English: 60
Hindi (second language): 70

Science: 80
Maths: 70
Social Sciece:65
Additional Subject: 70

Her you have to find top 3 scoring in Science, Maths, Social Science and Additional. Arranging in descending order we can easily find top 3 scoring: Science. Maths and Additional

Now you can calculate percentage for these top 5 subjects:

Total Marks = English + Hindi + Science + Maths + Additional Total Marks = 60 + 70 + 80 + 70 + 70 = 350

Percentage = (Total Marks / Maximum Possible Marks) * 100

Percentage = (350 / 500) * 100 = 70%

CBSE School Age Calculator 2024: Grade Wise Admission Age

Students Have To Select Six CBSE Mandatory Subjects

The CBSE has introduced changes to the Class X Board examination’s assessment scheme. Students now must study six subjects, including two languages, social science, mathematics, and science, with the addition of a vocational subject. Starting from the academic year 2017-18, a vocational subject becomes compulsory, following the National Skills Qualifications Framework.

If a student fails in any one of the three elective subjects (science, social science, mathematics), they can replace it with the vocational subject offered as the sixth additional subject.

The board exam’s total marks are 100, divided into a 50-mark board exam and 50 marks for internal assessment/practical examination. To pass, a student must score at least 33% in both the board exam and practical.

The circular lists 13 options for the additional subject, covering various vocational fields such as Retailing, Information Technology, Automobile Technology, Tourism, Agriculture, and more. Additionally, the CBSE has eliminated seven Academic Electives and 34 Class XII vocational subjects due to low enrollment numbers.

3 Mandatory Subjects

  • Maths
    • Mathematics Standard
    • Mathematics Basic
  • Science
  • Social Science

2 Mandatory Language Subjects:

  • English (Language & Literature)
  • Hindi Course A
  • Hindi Course B
  • Sanskrit
  • Urdu Course – A
  • Urdu Course B
  • Punjabi
  • Bengali
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Marathi
  • Gujarati
  • Manipuri
  • Malayalam
  • Odia
  • Assamese
  • Kannada
  • Tibetan
  • French
  • Nepali
  • German
  • Lepcha
  • Spanish
  • Tamang

1 Elective Subject:

  • Computer Applications
  • Information Technology
  • Home Science
  • Hindustani Music (Per Ins)

CBSE Board Exam 2024 Grading System For Class 10 and 12

The CBSE grading system is based on two parameters: Absolute and Percentile Marks. It provides subject-specific grades and does not offer a cumulative grade for students.

Grading System for Class 10:

For Class 10, the grading system includes the following marks range, grade, and grade point:

  • 91-100: A1 (Grade Point 10.0)
  • 81-90: A2 (Grade Point 9.0)
  • 71-80: B1 (Grade Point 8.0)
  • 61-70: B2 (Grade Point 7.0)
  • 51-60: C1 (Grade Point 6.0)
  • 41-50: C2 (Grade Point 5.0)
  • 33-40: D (Grade Point 4.0)
  • 21-32: E1 (Fail)
  • 00-20: E2 (Fail)

Grades and Qualifications (for Class 10 and Class 12):

The CBSE grading system uses a 5-point scale with grades A to E, and the qualifications for each grade are as follows:

  • A-1: Top 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • A-2: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • B-1: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • B-2: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • C-1: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • C-2: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • D-1: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • D-2: Next 1/8th of the passed candidates
  • E: Failed Candidates

CGPA (Cumulative Grade Point Assessment): Students are also given a CGPA, which represents the average of grade points in all major disciplines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *